2022 All-AUDL Team Awards

November 3, 2022

The AUDL is proud to announce the 2022 All-AUDL team selections. Ryan Osgar was announced as the seventh MVP in league history on Tuesday, capping a perfect 15-0 season on the Empire with the AUDL's highest individual honor. Osgar, Ben Jagt, Pawel Janas, and Jack Williams have all earned their second straight All-AUDL First Team selection; the two-time MVP Jagt has been chosen for four consecutive First Team selections. Rowan McDonnell has been selected to First Team for the third time in four seasons, while Travis Dunn has been made a First or Second Team selection for four consecutive seasons. Pawel Janas becomes the first player in AUDL history to make five consecutive All-AUDL selections, including four First Team seasons.

MVP: Ryan Osgar, New York Empire
Unanimous selection

Rookie of the Year: Leandro Marx, Portland Nitro
Runner up: Quinn Finer, Colorado Summit

Defensive Player of the Year: Cody Spicer, Colorado Summit
Unanimous selection

Coach of the Year: Steven Naji, Austin Sol
Runner ups: Charlie Hoppes and Anthony Nuñez, New York Empire; Darryl Stanley, DC Breeze

Most Improved: James Pollard, Philadelphia Phoenix
Runner up: Jordan Kerr, Salt Lake Shred

First Team All-AUDL

* Unanimous selection

Second Team All-AUDL

Honorable mentions: Ross Barker, CHI; Cameron Brock, IND; Henry Fisher, CAR; Matt Gouchoe-Hanas, CAR; Sean Mott, PHI; James Pollard, PHI;  Jeff Weis, CHI

All Defense Team

* Unanimous selection

Honorable mentions: Dylan DeClerck, MIN; Nate Goff, CHI; Ben Jagt, NY; Ben Katz, NY; John Randolph, NY; Jake Reinhardt, ATX; Jasper Tom, DC

First Team All Rookie

* Unanimous selection

Second Team All Rookie

Honorable mentions: Thomas Brewster, COL; Daniel Brunker, COL; Sean Connole, SLC; Everest Shapiro, LA; Kyle Weinberg, SLC