Playoff Seeding | Tie Breakers

The top three teams from each of the four divisions—Central, East, South, and West—qualify for the postseason. Each regular season division winner gets a first round bye, with the second seed hosting the the third seed in the opening round. The winner of each divisional playoff round advances to face the first seed in the divisional championship game. The four divisional championship winners qualify for Championship Weekend.

Listed alphabetically
# Central Division regular champions
^ East Division regular season champions
* West Division regular season champions

There are 4 tie breakers for playoff seeding:

1. Head to Head record (including 3 or more teams). 
2. Point differential in the games played vs each other. 
3. Adjusted Division Point Differential*
4. Coin flip

*Adjusted Division Point Differential is averaging the differential against each Division Opponent in all games played, giving equal weight to each matchup, and then adding that up for an Adjusted Division Point Differential. This helps resolve the imbalance of cross division games and 3 games against a weaker foe for one team but not the other.

Minnesota vs. Detroit 20-10
Minnesota vs. Detroit 20-15
Minnesota vs. Detroit 20-5
Wind Chill Adjusted Point Differential: +10

Madison vs. Detroit 20-15
Madison vs. Detroit 20-15
Radicals Adjusted Point Differential: +5

The league will complete this process for all division matchups/opponents, and then add up the differential calculated from each match-up to determine the "adjust division point differential" to determine the seeding. This does not pertain to the final four weekend, only the playoffs in the divisional rounds.